The album "Odyssee/ Odyseja" (2005)

The album "Odyssee/Odyseja" is a joint project of the Wrocław group Orkiestra Samanta and the French group Les Dieses. The premiere of the album took place on March 4, 2005 during the Festival of Sailing Song and Folk Music "Szanty we Wrocławiu" and was received with great interest.
The cooperation of both bands is not only an album but also joint concerts in France and Poland.

Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek: vocals, guitar
Radosław Jędraś: drums
Alina Korobczak: violin
Wojciech "Broda"Orawski: backing vocals
Marcin Spera: bass
Rafał "Zielak" Zieliński: charango, guitar
Didier Dubreuil: vocals, guitar
Zito Barrett: violin, chórki
Dominique Chanteloup: drums, cajon, backing vocals
Christophe Buselli: guitar, banjo, mandolin, backing vocals
Ancient Debien: acoustic bass, backing vocals
Sławek Cygan - backing vocals, Jarema Klich - guitar, Witek Kulczycki - tin whistle, transverse flute.

Recordings: Studio I'Alhambra Cristal Record and Studio ZACHAN in Wrocław 2004/2005
Sound production and mix: Francois Gaucher and Maciej Błachnio
Mastering: Bruno-Top Master and Maciej Błachnio
Graphic Design: Didier Dubreuil
Publisher: "Nasze Miasto Wrocław” Association
The album was released thanks to the initiative and cooperation of partner cities: Wrocław and Poitiers, namely the International Cooperation Office of the city of Wrocław and Conseil General de La Vienne.

More information about the project.
International project Orkiestra Samanta (Poland) - Les Dieses (France)

1. KLIPRYsł. i muz. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderekpobierz mp3
2. D'OR ET D'AMBREsł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
3. OCEANsł. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek, Didier Dubreuil, muz. Didier Dubreuil, Zito Barrett, Michel Fauchonpobierz mp3
4. LA ST GLINGLINsł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
5. PIEŚŃ RYBAKA sł. Sławek Cygan, muz. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek
6. MIGRATEURS sł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
7. FLYING DUTCH sł. i muz. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek pobierz mp3
8. LE K sł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
9. DZIEWCZĘTA Z LA ROCHELLEsł. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek, muz. mel. trad
10. L'AUTRE MONDEsł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
11. WROCŁAWSKI PORT sł. Paweł "Alex" Aleksanderek, Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett
12. VALSE NOIREsł. Didier Dubreuil, muz. Zito Barrett